Campus Ministry Association


All Faiths Chapel

The Campus Ministry Association (CMA) is a voluntary organization of ministers, rabbi, priests and professional religious workers who provide pastoral care for the students at Texas A&M University. Each member of the CMA subscribes to a code of ethics which includes the following:

  • In order to respect the values of all people, regardless of religious background, we affirm the right of every person to retain his/her own belief system, to privacy, to be left alone, to survey other belief options, and to make their own decisions in freedom.
  • In order to foster an atmosphere of religious tolerance within the TAMU community, we disavow behaviors which seek to promote one religion by publicly demeaning another.
  • In order to defend the human dignity and freedom of all people, we disagree with coercive techniques of manipulative appeals intended to bypass one's right to critical thinking.

Members of the Campus Ministry Association staff the All Faiths Chapel on the Texas A&M campus (862-4527) during the Fall and Spring semesters. All Faith's Chapel, located on campus, is at the corner of Jones and Houston Streets, across the street from A.P. Beutel Health Center. It is open to all students, regardless of religious affiliation. Members of the CMA are available at the All Faith's Chapel from 1-4 pm Monday thru Thursday. You may stop in without an appointment to visit with the minister on duty. As a representative of the Campus Ministry Association, individual ministers are respectful of all faiths and can minister to students of all religious traditions.

Campus Ministers are located off campus in their respective places of worship. Many of these are within walking distance of the campus, others provide bus service. Specific information is available by contacting the numbers listed below in the roster of current Campus Ministry Association members.  For a complete listing of places of worship in the Bryan/College Station Area, please consult the Yellow Pages. Many of these places of worship list the times of their services in Saturday's issue of the Bryan/College Station Eagle.

 

Campus MinistryCampus MinisterEmailOffice PhoneAddress
A&M Church of Christ - Aggies for Christ  693-04002475 Earl Rudder Freeway, CS 77845
 Traci Wilsonwherestraci@gmail.com  
Aggie Lutherans/TreehouseRev. Mindy Roll mindyroll@yahoo.com 902 George Bush Drive CS 77840
Baptist Student MinistryJoel Bratcherjoel@aggiebsm.org846-7722203 College Main, CS 77840
 Beverly Parrishbeverly@aggiebsm.org  
Episcopal Student Center Lisa Neilsonlisa@episcoags.org693-4245902 George Bush, CS 77840
First Baptist Church College StationTy Copetycope@fbccollegestation.com696-70002300 Welsh Ave, CS 77845
Hillel Jewish Student CenterRabbi Matt Rosenbergrabbimatt@tamuhillel.org703-1856800 George Bush, CS 77840
     
(Church of Jesus Christ of ) Latter Day Saints Institute of Religion

David Garlick

Aaron Hull

mailto:garlickdh@ldschurch.org

hullaw@ldschurch.org

696-8202100 Dexter, CS 77840
NavigatorsCameron Norvellcameron.norvell@gmail.com979.574.35474103 S. Texas Ave, Suite 202,  Bryan 77802
RUF InternationalJason Pickard jason.pickard@ruf.org979.220.32103333 Oak Ridge Dr, Bryan 77802
St. Mary's Catholic Center  846-5717603 Church Ave, CS 77840
 Marcel LeJeunemlejeune@aggiecatholic.org  
 Fr. Will Stratenwstraten@aggiecatholic.org  
 Rachael Cadenarcadena@aggiecatholic.org  
 Mike Macicekmike@aggiecatholic.org  
 Clotilde Pichoncpichon@aggiecatholic.org  
 Sarah Hayesshayes@aggiecathlic.org  
     
     
Orthodox Christian FellowshipFr. Gregory Gibsonfrgregory@st-silouan.org774-90804544 Gloria Allen Dr., CS 77845
United Campus Ministries  846-12211100 Carter Creek, Bryan 77802
University Lutheran (LCMS) (Lutheran Student FellowshipPaul Hoemannulctamu@verizon.net846-6687315 College Main, CS 77840
Wesley Foundation - United MethodistMax Mertzmaxpmertz@gmail.com846-4701201 Tauber St, CS 77840